Rest in peace: Bishop Ed Salmon

Bishop Jack Lumanog and Bishop Ed Salmon (center) and Archbishop Bob Duncan

The Rt. Rev. Edward L. Salmon, Jr. 
January 30, 1934 – June 29, 2016

Please keep the family the Rt. Rev. Edward L. Salmon, Jr. in your prayers. Bishop Salmon, who from 1990 – 2008 served as the 13th Bishop of the Diocese of South Carolina, died on Wednesday, June 29, 2016 following a battle with cancer.

Bishop Salmon was the 19th Dean and President of Nashotah House from 2008 – 2012; He had served as the President of the Anglican Digest. He received the Order of the Palmetto, South Carolina’s highest civilian honor in 2007.

His pastoral ministry included tenures in numerous churches including All Saints, Chevy Chase, MD, 2010-2012; St. Michael and St George, St. Louis, MO 1978-2000; St. Paul’s, Fayettesville, AR 1967-1978; St. Andrew’s, Rogers, AR 1960-1963; St. James, Eureka Springs, AR 1960-1963; St. Thomas, Springdale, AR 1960-1963.

He was ordained to the diaconate June 24, 1960 and ordained to the priesthood March 1, 1961.

He received is BA from the University of the South; his BD from Virginia Theological Seminary; DD degrees from Nashotah House, the University of the South and Virginia Theological Seminary.

“Happy are those who die in the Lord, even so says the Spirit, for they rest from their labors.”

The Right Rev. Dr. Jon I “Jack” Lumanog
Bishop of The Anglican Diocese of St. Ignatius Loyola

The Right Rev. Dr. Jon I “Jack” Lumanog is an Anglican Bishop in good standing with the Apostolic Communion of Anglican Churches and the leader of The Anglican Diocese of St. Ignatius Loyola. A pastor and evangelist at heart, Dr. Jack Lumanog has planted, revitalized and pastored churches, traveled internationally to teach pastors and church planters and was a denominational leader for 7 years with executive level oversight for over 1,000 congregations in the United States, Canada and Mexico. Additionally, Bishop Lumanog is an Associate Member of The Anglican Union for the Propagation of the Gospel, an international confraternity of oratories, which is under the patronage of seven bishops from the worldwide Anglican Communion.